Search Search Toggle
Slider Accent

Community Dev. Advisory Committee

About Us
The Community Development Advisory Committee shall consist of six (6) members, one from each ward, appointed by the Alderman from that ward. Terms of office are three (3) years, and run from July 1 through June 30 or until a successor is appointed. All members must be residents of the City of New Bern.

The purpose of the CDAC is to advise the Community Development staff and to assure that the CDBG Citizen Participation Plan encourages the participation of all citizens, including minorities, non-English speaking persons and persons with disabilities.

To contact our Community  Development Coordinator, call (252)639-7586.

Membership Roster
Ward 1- Corinne Corr
Ward 2- Carol Williams
Ward 3- Marshall Williams
Ward 4- Vernon Guion
Ward 5- James Woods
Ward 6- Della Walley
(All terms expire 06/30/2024)

Meeting Schedule

Thursday, February 22, 2024
Thursday, May 23, 2024
Thursday, August 22, 2024
Thursday, November 14, 2024

The CDAC meets 4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. in the Development Services Conference Room located at 303 First Street, New Bern, NC on the fourth Thursday of the second month of each calendar quarter (February, May, August, November) or upon the call of the chair.  

CDAC Meeting Agendas and Minutes